Midweek Runs

This week I’ve run three times so far every other day. I wanted to have an easier week after my longer run on Saturday.

Monday – lunchtime run around Pollok Park

My quads felt a bit sore from Saturday and generally I felt good on the 6.13 mile road run.

Wednesday – lunchtime run around Pollok Park

I decided to do an an off run around Pollok Park and I was really pleased with how my legs felt. I’m definitely recovering well from the Hardmoors 160.

Friday – morning run around Paisley

I have the day off work today as I need to pick up the goblets for the whw race so I ran my Paisley loop and added on a few miles to take me to 8.58 miles. Quite happy with the run.

Screen Shot 2016-06-17 at 15.40.38

Tonight and tomorrow I’m supporting Stuart Mills as he runs his first whw race. It will be good to see what happens at the sharp end of the race!

Emma, Yonas and Noah arrived from Indonesia yesterday. Katrina & I drove down to Manchester Airport to pick them up. It’s a lot of run having all three grandchildren in the house together.

Screen Shot 2016-06-17 at 15.40.21

This entry was posted in Easy run, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment